Juice Beauty Phyto-Pigments Flawless Serum Foundation

DSC_0081 2 copy

Hello Everyone! I’m back again to share with you my thoughts in the Juice Beauty Phyto-Pigments Flawless Serum Foundation. Juice Beauty is a relatively new company to me and I’ve been intrigued by their “green beauty” philosophy and clean ingredients. Additionally, all of their skincare and makeup products are cruelty free and vegan. (That gives them an A+ in my book)

This foundation is supposed to contain an age-defying serum that creates a youthful appearance to the skin and keep the skin hydrated. The formula of this foundation is very liquidy. Due to the serum nature of this product the bottle needs to be shaken before applying. Despite the feel of this foundation I didn’t find it to be as moisturizing as it claims to be once on the face. I have combination skin that has leaned more dry as of recently. The foundation looked nice on my skin initially but, it did look a bit dry towards the end of the day.

After trying out this foundation I found it to have a medium coverage application. You can build it up to get a more full coverage look however, I found the product gets a bit cakey when applying a lot, even in layers. I found it is best to apply it with a foundation buffing brush if you want full coverage and a damp makeup sponge for light to medium coverage.

The only real problem I had with this foundation was the shade range. I have the color Rosy Tan and it is too light for me. There are a lot of shades for fair skin but not a lot of shades for medium to dark skin tones.

Overall, I really liked this foundation. It wasn’t exactly what I was looking for but, it is a good option if you are looking for a green beauty foundation. You can easily find this foundation at Ulta stores.

As a note: Everything I mention on this blog is vegan and cruelty-free! Thanks for reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Juice Beauty Phyto-Pigments Flawless Serum Foundation

  1. Karen Behnke says:

    Thank you for trying Juice Beauty’s Phyto-Pigments Foundation. First, Love Love the photo–if it’s on Instagram we could repost. Anyway, you are right about so many things! The foundation is medium to buildable. Let me give you a tip for drier or older skin (not suggesting you are older!!), try our rich Stem Cellular Moisturizer first OR the Phyto-Pigments Illuminating Primer (Gwyneth’s favorite!!) with rich coconut alkanes and the foundation will apply perfectly.

    Also–good call out for the “shake”. You can see the Age Defy Serum and we don’t use artificial emulsifiers just for shelf look–so shake away!! This serum foundation provides age defy benefits and coverage!! Thanks so much!!–Karen Behnke, Founder Juice Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment