100% Pure Luminous Primer

DSC_0083

I don’t typically use face primer but, I was very compelled to try this primer from 100% Pure because I wanted to see what all the hype was about. Long-story short, I’ll try just about anything to have glowing skin.

This primer looks very shiny when it comes out of the pump and it has a smooth consistency. It feels really nice on the skin and preps it for makeup application. I was pretty skeptical at first because I think some primers can be quite gimmicky. In order to test this out accurately I used it with 3 different foundations: OCC Skin Tint, Juice Beauty Serum Foundation, and 100% Pure 2nd Skin. Additionally, I wore these foundations with and without the primer on multiple occasions. After putting this primer to the test I found that it does work. Each time I wore the primer, no matter what foundation I used, I noticed that the wear time of the foundation was lengthened. The foundations didn’t break up as easily throughout the day and my skin looked overall, more luminous.

This primer also contains resveratrol. Resveratrol is said to have anti-aging benefits when used on the skin however, when I did some of my own research I found only conflicting studies on the actual benefits. If anti-aging is a concern of yours this might be a good product to add to your makeup routine as there are no known harmful effects of resveratrol. Basically, I think it’s worth giving a try.

Overall, I really like this primer and I will be repurchasing it again and again. If you are looking for something that will help the longevity of your makeup and the appearance of your skin this is a great primer to try. This primer is silicone-free, vegan, and cruelty-free!

You can find the 100% Pure Luminous Primer here.

 

Leave a Reply

