Jane Iredale Glow Time Mineral BB Cream Review

DSC_0132

Hello Everybody! I am here to share with you my thoughts on the Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage BB Cream (that’s a mouthful). I had been wanting to try Jane Iredale products for awhile because they are a high-end, green beauty brand.

I was very intrigued by this product because I didn’t know a full coverage BB cream existed and unfortunately, I have to say that this product is not it. This is a full on foundation. This product has a very thick, mousse-y consistency not at all similar to a BB cream. I have to say that I did find it difficult to apply this product at first. I have dry skin and I have found that this product does not apply nicely to dry skin. So, if you have dry skin make sure that you moisturize your skin very well before applying.

A little does go a long way with this foundation. If you are not careful it can become cakey. It can be difficult to blend so, I would try using as little product as possible at first until you get your preferred coverage. This foundation dries to a satin finish, not very glow-y or dewy as the name suggests. That being said, it does not have a dull finish. It does look very natural for being full coverage.

Once you find the best way to apply it for your skin type this foundation is really great. I prefer to use a brush to apply this foundation because it works best for blending without losing coverage.

Overall, I really like this foundation however, it can be difficult to use at first. I love the natural ingredients and that it has an SPF of 25. I think this would be a great special occasion foundation but, it is also wearable for everyday.

I hope this review was helpful and as always, everything I talk about on this blog is Vegan and Cruelty-Free.

 

Leave a comment