ELF Best Friend Eyeshadow Duos

DSC_0029

Left to Right: Soul Mate, Pink Pal

ELF recently came out with a line of new eyeshadow duos and of course, I needed to try them. I love how affordable ELF products are and they usually are pretty good quality. These duos are no different, the shadows are smooth and go on beautifully. I really love eyeshadow duos in general because they are perfect to travel with as they usually contain two complementing colors.

There are 5 different duos in this collection and I have 2 of them in the colors Soul Mate and Pink Pal. The duos contain one shimmer shade and one matte shade.

Soul Mate is the perfect “going out” duo. It is really great for a taupe-toned Β smokey eye. I really love the shimmer shade in this duo. You can easily wear this shade blended out as a beautiful, day-friendly eye look.

DSC_0040

Soul Mate

Pink Pal is perfect for everyday. It has a beautiful shimmery pink (that could be used as a highlighter) and a cool-toned matte brown. Out of the two I purchased, this one is my favorite because it is great for everyday. I really love neutral colors so this duo is perfect for me.

DSC_0045 2

Pink Pal

Overall, if you want an inexpensive eyeshadow duo these are a great option. They are perfect for those who want a great eyeshadow look but don’t have the time to think about what colors look good together. The packaging and the ingredients leave a lot to be desired however at $3 a piece you can’t beat it. The quality of the eyeshadows themselves are great quality.

If you have tried these duos or the other colors please leave me a comment and let me know what you think πŸ™‚

 

As a note: Everything I mention on this blog is vegan and cruelty-free! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “ELF Best Friend Eyeshadow Duos

Leave a Reply

