May 2017 Favorites

DSC_0003

The past four months have flown by for me and since I’ve been gone awhile I wanted to share some new favorites with you guys. The majority of these products are new to me however, one is an old favorite.

  1. Derma-e Purifying Gel Cleanser– As I mentioned in my previous post I was living in Florida for the past four months. You can probably guess that I was a hot, sweaty mess for most of that time. This cleanser worked really well to keep my pores clear of any gunk that can build up due to sweat. The activated charcoal gave my skin a really deep clean without being too harsh or drying. I’ve really been loving derma-e products lately and this cleanser has made its way into my weekly routine.
  2. Pacifica 7-Free Nail Color in Pink Moon-Β I have really been liking light colored nail polishes lately. I love that it makes your nails look polished but still natural. One thing I really like about Pacifica’s nail polishes is that they are free of the seven harmful chemicals used in conventional polishes. Even without those chemicals this polish applies evenly and has decent wear time.
  3. 100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Luminizer– This pink-toned luminizer has been my
    fullsizeoutput_400

    100% Pure Luminizer

    favorite everyday highlight for almost a year now. It’s not overly sparkly or glittery so your face doesn’t look like a disco ball that could be seen from outer space. This luminizer gives the perfect “glow from within” look that I really love. To make it look even more natural you can set it with a damp beauty blender.

  4. Kopari Coconut Rose Toner– I mainly use this facial spray before I apply my makeup and to set my makeup. It smells fantastic and adds moisture to my skin that helps my makeup apply better. I also like to spritz a little bit onto my face during the day if my makeup needs freshening up.

 

As a note: Everything I mention on this blog is vegan and cruelty-free! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

