ELF Mineral Infused Mascara

dsc_0085

Hello again! I have a few thoughts to share about the ELF Mineral Infused Mascara. I’ve been trying out some affordable mascaras lately to see how they compare to my favorite high end mascaras. I really like how accessible ELF products are so, if you are in a pinch ELF is a great option.

This mascara has a thin rubber bristle brush that is easy to work with and evenly coats the lashes. The wand is a bit flimsy but, it isn’t too difficult to control. The mascara is a dry formula which I really enjoy because I find that it volumizes my lashes better than a wet formula.

I found that in order to layer this mascara you must do so while the first layer is still wet. After that the formula doesn’t allow for much layering and it can make your lashes look clumpy. The one thing I found disappointing about this mascara was how easily it can smudge and flake. This wasn’t an overwhelming problem but, it happened more than I would have liked. Mascaras don’t typically smudge on my eyes so I would not recommend this for anyone who finds their mascara smudges or runs easily.

Overall, I wasn’t blown away by this mascara but, I found it applied very nicely. I liked the look it gave my lashes it just wasn’t long wearing on my eyes. ย With this mascara I think you get what you pay for but, for $3 ย you can’t beat it.

Leave a Reply

